Cherwell Cricket League

Cherwell League

The Cherwell Cricket League is comprised of 87 clubs and 189 teams playing across 19 divisions and 8 tiers spread over six counties. Applications to join are welcome before 30th June each year


Live Scores Live scores for matches scored on play-cricket are now available on a Saturday here

2024 Rep matches vs Thames Valley League All welcome
1st Team. Oxford Downs CC 1pm
2nd Team. Kingston Bagpuize CC 1pm
3rd Team. Cokethorpe School 1pm

Change of Format The match format has changed to win-lose-draw. Please check the different rules

Scoring using Play-Cricket Scoring apps Information on what clubs need to do to make this work is here

Performances of the week
Live Results
All results are in for this week, thanks. Still waiting for 13 scorecards
Oscar Heath 125 for Bledlow Ridge 1 vs Waddesdon 1 in Division 4A
Jonny Simmonds 108* for Steventon 1 vs Didcot 4 in Division 7C
James Ashdown 106* for Faringdon & District 2 vs East and West Hendred 3 in Division 8B
Peter Toovey 105 for Long Marston 2 vs Haddenham 1 in Division 6A
Paul Elliott 101* for Bicester & North Oxford 3 vs Garsington 2 in Division 7A

Rowan Moss 10-8 for Ascott-under-Wychwood 1 vs Charlbury 3 in Division 7B
Neil Sadler 7-18 for Wolvercote 3 vs Abingdon Vale 3 in Division 7C
Simon Lock 7-26 for Steventon 1 vs Didcot 4 in Division 7C
Andrew Barr 7-31 for West Ilsley 1 vs Kingston Bagpuize 2 in Division 6C
Eddie Dunn 7-32 for Minster Lovell 1 vs Buckingham Town 2 in Division 2

Team Scores
East and West Hendred 1 269 vs Charlbury 1 in Division 3B
Bledlow Ridge 1 260 vs Waddesdon 1 in Division 4A
Brill 1 260 vs Kimble 1 in Division 5A
Cairns Fudge 1 258 vs Wootton and Boars Hill 1 in Division 5C
Fringford 1 257 vs Wolverton Town 2 in Division 6A
2024 Division Leaders
Division 1: Horspath 1
Division 2: Oxford Downs 2
Division 3A: Brackley 1
Division 3B: Didcot 2
Division 4A: Chearsley 1
Division 4B: Cropredy 2
Division 5A: Stokenchurch 1
Division 5B: Bicester & North Oxford 2
Division 5C: Oxenford 2
Division 6A: Chinnor 1
Division 6B: Marston St Lawrence 1
Division 6C: Kingston Bagpuize 2
Division 7A: Bicester & North Oxford 3
Division 7B: Witney Mills 2
Division 7C: Steventon 1
Division 8A: Tiddington 3
Division 8B: Uffington 1
Division 8C: Bicester & North Oxford 4
Division 8D: Marcham 1
Oxford Weather
© Cherwell Cricket League 2024