

General Meeting 2023

The General Meeting of the League will be held on Thursday 30th November 2023

By Zoom video conference, commencing at 7.30pm

Agenda

- Minutes of 2022 AGM.
- Chairman's Report.
- Treasurer's Report.
- Confirmation of Officers and Management Committee. There being less candidates than available positions, an election is not required, and the committee is appointed as written in Appendix 1.
- Election of clubs to the League.

The following two clubs are required to be re-elected to the League under the terms of Rule 3.4 (Failure to fulfil fixtures). The League Management Committee supports their re-election.

Gt Horwood CC Proposed by Gt & Ltl Tew Seconded by Kimble

Marcham CC Proposed by Harwell Int Seconded by Bampton

Marston St Lawrence CC have applied to be elected to the CCL for 2024. The League Management Committee has performed the due diligence of ground inspection, financial audit and examination of club constitution and deems the application to be competent to proceed. Marston St Lawrence CC are nominated by **Brackley CC** and seconded by **Middleton Cheney CC**. The League Management Committee supports this nomination. (WV)

- There are no proposed changes to playing rules or Constitution.
- AOB if received and at Chairman's Discretion.

Appendix 1.

Nominations for the League Management Committee

Candidate	Position	Nominating Club	Seconding Club
Brian Standish	Chair	Oxford Downs	Didcot
Ian Murdoch	Secretary	Bledlow Ridge	Brill
Lesley Pykett	Treasurer	Tiddington	Horspath
David Warner	Vice Chair	Freeland	Marsh Gibbon
David Grashoff	Member	Brackley	Westbury
Neilson Hinks	Member	Bledlow Village	Thame
Jim Howe	Member	Oxford Downs	Sandford St Martin
Owen Lewis	Member	Watlington	Tiddington
Gary Murton	Member	Westcott	Stokenchurch
Richard Raine	Member	Leighton Buzzard	Gt Brickhill
Ian Royle	Member	Steventon	Harwell
David Quinn	Member	Wolvercote	Tetsworth
Alex Westbury	Member	Charlbury	Bledlow Ridge

There are up to 2 vacancies on committee. Any person interested in filling these roles should in the first instance, contact the League Secretary.